It’s Scholarship Time!

Check back soon for the 2020 Scholarship Application!

The Horizon Belongs To Everyone

There are scholarships for kids who are “top of the class.” There are scholarships for outstanding athletes. There are scholarships for achievers in particular subjects or extra-curricular activities.

But where are the scholarships for “kids in the middle?” What assistance is there for the kids for whom it doesn’t come easy? The kids who have to work a little bit harder … and do? The kids who aren’t eligible for many of the other scholarships … but who have still made a difference in the communities?

They’re right here. Each year, we award scholarships to a limited number of students from the area.

Our criteria are simple. We consider their grades, their goals for the future, and what they’ve done to make a positive impact in their community. Our goal is just as simple. To reward kids for trying their best … because that effort is essential in building the self-worth of our young people.

Congratulations to our 2018 Scholarships Winners

2018 Maier & Associates Charitable Foundation Scholarship Winners:
Cameron Adcock – All Saints
Elizabeth Bair – John Glenn
Nicholas Bleicher – Western
Brent Booth – Dow High
William Houghten – Coleman High School
Grace Kendziorski – Western
Nicholas Lovejoy – Coleman
A’Nya McClain-Gardner – Carrollton
Na’L’Cesses McKether – Saginaw High
Zachary Nelson – Dow High
Brianna Rose – Western
Taylor Ryle – Heritage
Brook Schultz – Dow High
Emilie Seibert – Western
Madison Town – Valley Lutheran
Alec Urbytes – Valley Lutheran
Kennedy Wale – Freeland High School
Alexis West – Freeland High School
Janae Whyte – Pinconning High School
Nicole Wolfe – All Saints
2018 Paul Devlin Scholarship Winner:
Emily McDonald – Bullock Creek High School
2018 Zach Rose Memorial Scholarship Winners (Western High School):
Samantha Keiser
Olivia Kowalski
Danielle Paten
Kailey Scott

2018 Just for Kids Youth Board Scholarship Winners:
Claire Kaczmarek – John Glenn
Jericho Long – John Glenn
Jaden Pavlawk – Bay City Central
Jacob Saenz – Western
Haley Scott – John Glenn